Saltar para o conteúdo principal

RR+: The Fellowship of the Knits

It has been out since last year but I only noticed it right now thanks to one of my fellow German Tolkien podcasts, the Tollkühner Wächtertalk (Abre numa nova janela), who essentially represent a bunch of crazy knitters called the Wolluminaten (or the Cottonati, my translation) who are huge fans of Germanys most successful Tolkien podcast, Tollkühn, who happen to be here at Steady (Abre numa nova janela) as well.

So, this is the book the ladies in question have been talking about - and very positively, by the way - a solid 7 and an 8 (on a 1-10 scale, with 10 being the best).

The Fellowship of the Knits (Abre numa nova janela).
Lord of the Rings: The Unofficial Knitting Book by Tanis Gray.

[Please note: A lot of Elvish stuff, not so much Hobbits! 😄]

Order with Blackwell’s (Abre numa nova janela) (UK/ Europe); Bookshop.org (Abre numa nova janela) (US)
(I get a commission with no extra cost to you if you use these links - thank you!)

[Also, according to German law I have to state this is an unpaid ad.]

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Abre numa nova janela).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Abre numa nova janela)

Tópico The Roving Ranger

0 comentários

Gostaria de ser o primeiro a escrever um comentário?
Torne-se membro de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e comece a conversa.
Torne-se membro