Saltar para o conteúdo principal

Fingolfin's Findings XXXV: Martin Luther & J.R.R. Tolkien

The above image is a copy of a papal bull titled DECET ROMANUM PONTIFICEM in which Pope Leo X excommunicates Martin Luther. If you care for a full translation of the papal bull you can find it here (Abre numa nova janela). The Vatican itself had written a short piece on this which has since been deleted but is still available via the WebArchive (Abre numa nova janela).  For more background and its part in the Reformation I would refer you to the Wikipedia article (Abre numa nova janela) on it. 

The reason why I am linking all of this in another edition of #FinFin is the date of it. And I was reminded recently of this particular date when browsing the web - as is my wont - that a podcast episode caught my attention which was published on January 3rd, 2022 (Abre numa nova janela)

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Abre numa nova janela).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Abre numa nova janela)

Tópico The Patreon Archives

0 comentários

Gostaria de ser o primeiro a escrever um comentário?
Torne-se membro de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e comece a conversa.
Torne-se membro