Skip to main content

A quick hi from the road, that is, Austria 😁

Hello and ahoy from Weibern, Austria 👋
At the time of writing I am in a very small village in the west of Austria where the Austrian Tolkien Society's 20th Anniversary Celebrations are taking place.
I have been invited as a Guest of Honour as I did have a little to do with the founding of this society and as you may remember I recently visited their Vienna regulars' table as well.
There are international visitors from the German, the Slovenian, and the Hungarian Tolkien societies so it is a wonderful get together, indeed. Some of those present I hadn't seen in 10+ years, so that is absolutely wonderful.

As I had three meals in six hours here yesterday and it has been an absolute joy so far I also decided to become a member of the ÖTG (Opens in a new window) 🎂🎉

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member