Skip to main content

Welcome to August (rather belatedly!)

Well, it is almost September and a new age is dawning - quite literally in the sense that there will be a time before the series and a time after the fact, just like with the first Peter Jackson film trilogy. My hope is that we will have many new and wonderful people flock to our places of appreciation for J.R.R. Tolkien, his son Christopher and the wonderful tales we have thanks to them. 

And yes, I am a little behind, quite obviously! 😄

The Tolkien Tage in June, the Tolkien Thing in July and the Elbenwald Festival in August were the main cornerstones of my summer of events and a lot has happened thanks to this. 

Above you can see a page from the fun read by Sir Stanley Unwin (Opens in a new window), The Truth about Publishing, and Brian Sibley - who was this year's guest of honour with the German Tolkien Society (Opens in a new window)'s main annual membership event, the Thing (= Moot) - kindly enough signed it for me. Brian certainly has gazillions of anecdotes to tell about publishing and I thought it was a fitting place for his signature. 

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member