Skip to main content

Patreon World Exclusive II: The Return of the Pinus Nigra - ahem, in a way, you know?

One of my most recent posts on the Oxford Botanic Garden & Arboretum (Opens in a new window) did not fail to mention Tolkien's favourite tree, the Pinus Nigra, that had to be felled in 2014 because some of its branches broke off (Opens in a new window). Quite some time ago I had also spoken about how the OBGA - for its 400th Anniversary - would do quite a few special things (Opens in a new window), including the re-planting of the tree (Opens in a new window).

Now, there was one detail that stuck at the back of my mind when putting together the post on My 50th Birthday Visit to the gardens - and I seriously have to quote myself here 😁

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member