Skip to main content

My 50th: Oxford Botanic Garden & Arboretum (Pinus Nigra revisited)

My 50th is a series of photo-heavy posts from my birthday week in 2022, including some background info on Oxford and why I love this city so much that has become something like a second home to me - including helpful links and tips.

I had the great pleasure of visiting the OBGA this year, the Oxford Botanic Garden & Arboretum (Opens in a new window), during my birthday week.

I have loved such gardens and parks all of my life and it is not much of a surprise that I was married in one, in this particular case in the Berlin Botanic Garden & Museum (Opens in a new window). The Mediterranean House (Opens in a new window) is available to the public as a place where you can hold the ceremony and I can only highly recommend it.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

2 comments

Would you like to see the comments?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more to join the discussion.
Become a member