Skip to main content

A warm welcome to November

I recently participated in my school's 30th Anniversary Reunion (yes, I did my A levels in 1992) and you can see two photos up there, showing this anniversary really made my day. 

Not only did we have a break of twenty years and thereby having loads of stories to tell now - we had our last reunion in 2002 - but we also managed to visit a room in the basement that really meant and still means a lot to me. 

I'll do a write-up with more photos but in short we demanded our own cafeteria for the upper echelons 😁, that is, classes 11-13, and decorated it. Chairs, sofas, the whole shebang. And we painted it! [Now it's just a simple storage room.]

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member