Skip to main content

A warm welcome to October

Incredibly enough, for many years I did not visit any fairgrounds - and this year I visited three without knowing about them 😁

My girlfriend Susi's home Nickenich (Opens in a new window) does have a small fairground every year and this year this was the place where I first met her mum! Yay, always a pleasure, meeting your partner's parents 😅 Then I went for my birthday week in Oxford and as the date of Oxonmoot had shifted away from Sept 22nd to the first week of September I finally saw the fabled St. Giles' Fair (Opens in a new window) which dates back to 1625!

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member