Skip to main content

The Lamb & Flag has reopened - and news on the other pubs

It is with great joy that I can tell you one of the pubs so closely related with the lives of the Inklings, the Lamb and Flag (Opens in a new window) on St. Giles', has finally reopened on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022, to great acclaim (Opens in a new window) - even the Spectator has a piece (Opens in a new window).

A lot of unforeseen issues had pushed back the date of the reopening of the pub after its takeover by the Inklings Group (Opens in a new window) community interest company (Opens in a new window) in September 2021, among the usual issues you have to deal with when renovating a grade II listed building (Opens in a new window) that has an early 18th century fireplace in the back, to name just one.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member