Skip to main content

Fingolfin’s Findings LI: Reprints of Tolkien’s art - official and legit

In a recent online discussion (Opens in a new window) about the legality of some reproductions of Tolkien’s art I can only repeat what I have been saying elsewhere - spaces like Amazon, Ebay, Etsy & Co. are places where you kind of need to be an expert yourself to be able to determine whether the object offered is a legit reproduction.

[Note: The illustration noted above was an oil painting copy which could easily be mistaken for an officially accepted reproduction].

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member