Skip to main content

I lost 3% BF and gained 5 lbs of muscle by eating junk food and doing nothing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvluXSU3GLU (Opens in a new window)

#2 - Not Enough RECOVERY

This is the other side of the “TOO MUCH Work” coin.

True Story: 20 years ago, my wife graduated from Duke University with her Doctorate in Physical Therapy. It was an incredibly rigorous time for both of us.

I was working about 90-100 hours a week, training clients and building my business.

Plus, I was lifting HEAVY.

To celebrate her achievement, we went to St. Croix in the Caribbean for 10 days.

For the first 3 days I barely left the cabana.

I barely worked out and when I did, it was body weight and bands, and my “diet” was mostly cheeseburgers and fries.

When I came home, I measured my body fat for kicks and giggles.

I’d LOST 3% body fat and gained 5lbs of muscle.

Learn More on My Following YouTube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/GeoffNeupert/videos (Opens in a new window)

Topic Kettlebell Workouts

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Kettlebell Workouts and start the conversation.
Become a member