Skip to main content

Audio Newsletter 5 - The Colour of Law

A beautiful black woman wearing white headphones and looking at her phone in a brightly lit room with some plants behind her.

Good morning, afternoon and evening, family,

This is King Kurus, and I'm excited to share the fourth audio edition of my Black History Buff newsletter with you. I'm incredibly grateful to everyone who reached out with kind words over the last few weeks. We are reaching over 2,350 people currently, and the feedback has been amazing! If you've enjoyed this Newsletter, help grow this community by forwarding it to a friend or colleague today.

Recording summary:

I start this week's recording by saying some thank you’s. I talk about black Tudors and share some of my thoughts on the importance of maintaining a good knowledge of the law; I also talk about:

  • Books I'm reading right now

  • Potential podcast episodes

  • Mississippi reintroducing Jim Crow laws

Last Weeks Newsletter

Weekly thank you's:

  • Lisa Carter

  • Themba Muimo

  • Thisisladydaisy

If I missed anyone, drop me an email, and I'll be sure to get you in next week  :)

Recommended Reading:

Support my work:

Lastly, I want to encourage you all to join my membership program. Your support will enable me to keep providing you with amazing content and stories that inspire and educate us all. 

Thank you for being part of this journey, and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Blessing’s

K

Today's Newsletter is Sponsored by:

Mall de Melanin - A promotional retail website. Which highlights hundreds of businesses. All of which are of black or brown ownership.

Click the link to sign up for monthly discount coupons for merchants and support black businesses.

https://60okuu6k.fwcrmsites.com/ (Opens in a new window)

Topic Newsletter

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Black History Buff and start the conversation.
Become a member