Skip to main content

From Mishap to Masterpiece: The Cudjoe Lewis Podcast Saga Continues!

Hey everyone,

Remember that Cudjoe Lewis podcast episode I shared with you recently? The one where I accidentally made the intro sound like it belonged in a Hollywood blockbuster? Well, I've got some exciting updates for you!

First of all, I want to give a huge shoutout to all of you who participated in the poll. It's clear that you're all adrenaline junkies who love a good high-energy vibe. I mean, 100% of you voted for maintaining that epic intro energy throughout the entire episode. Who am I to argue with such a unanimous decision?

So, I've been channelling my inner Michael Bay and working tirelessly on editing the full-length version. I'm talking explosions, car chases, and dramatic slow-motion shots. Okay, maybe not exactly that, but I've been doing my best to keep that same level of excitement and enthusiasm going strong from start to finish. It's been a wild ride, but I think it's shaping up to be something decent.

Now, here's where I need your help again. I've got a couple of questions for you:

  • Do you think this adrenaline-fueled, action-packed episode is ready to be unleashed upon the world as an official podcast episode?

  • Should I also create a YouTube video to go along with it? I'm thinking we could add some visual effects, maybe a few explosions (just kidding... or am I?).

I need your input, family. Don't hold back—let me know what you think! You can leave a comment, send me a message, or participate in the poll on Patreon, which you can join for FREE, lol.

Thank you again for being the most incredible, supportive, and slightly crazy (in the best way) community out there. I can't wait to share this epic creation with you!

All the best, KK

P.S. If Michael Bay calls, tell him I'm not available for any movie projects right now. I've got a podcast to finish.

P.P.S

I may make a special recording to share the extra things I found while researching, but only if you want it.

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Black History Buff and start the conversation.
Become a member