Skip to main content

The Story of Cudjoe Lewis

Dear Family,

I wanted to share an update with you about my latest creative endeavour. Encouraged by your votes and comments, I've been on a creative hot streak and started making a new video. However, I must admit that video creation is not my strong suit. Years of DJing and sound engineering for churches have made me much more comfortable mixing sound than creating visuals.

As I began sourcing images for the video, the number quickly grew from ten to 40 to 150. This process reminded me why I had stopped making videos in the first place, especially history videos focused on black history. By the time this video is complete, I will have looked at hundreds of images depicting slavery and other negative aspects of our past. This takes a significant physical and emotional toll on me.

However, I do this gladly because I firmly believe that our shared history deserves to be shared and presented in its proper light. The content I create is my contribution towards achieving this goal.

You can see the video below:

https://youtu.be/KWdXDnus_xE (Opens in a new window)

If you see this post and value the content I produce, please consider sharing it with a friend and inviting them to join our community by sharing this email and providing them with this link:

https://www.patreon.com/Blackhistorybuff (Opens in a new window)

I know it's another app, but I promise to make the extra effort worthwhile for those who join me here rather than wait for the content on YouTube or Instagram.

I'm only just starting, and the best is yet to come.

Thank you for your continued support.

Blessings,

KK

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of Black History Buff and start the conversation.
Become a member