Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Oh, Vienna! The Travelling Tolkienist is travelling!

Now, my sincere apologies for pestering you with one of the 1980's most classic hits (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) by UK superband Ultravox - you might know its singer Midge Ure from his world hit If I Was (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)  with its groundbreaking video (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) or as one of the co-organisers of 1985's Live Aid (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) - but it is the one song I immediately connect with Austria's capital. No, do not talk to me about any waltzes, I do get dizzy when trying that particular kind of dance. Also, Ure funnily mistook the basic idea of the song with the mythical figure Rhiannon and the world hit (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) that Fleetwood Mac had with it. 

https://youtu.be/xJeWySiuq1I?si=YAmftg3dRew3_v0h (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Anyway, I have just booked a night train to Vienna as my very cute and local train station Jena-Göschwitz (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) happens to be: 

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Öffnet in neuem Fenster).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Kategorie The Patreon Archives

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden