Zum Hauptinhalt springen

The latest on the Tolkien Trust

I know I do not need to explain to my lovely people here at Steady that there is a huge difference between the Tolkien Estate (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) and the Tolkien Trust (Öffnet in neuem Fenster). The former is the legal entitiy protecting the Professor’s heritage, the latter a registered charity “to give regularly to its chosen charitable causes”.

However, at times it is of interest to me to have a closer look at the Trust’s work and see what the family considers worth supporting - I hope you’ll appreciate this little deep dive into the latest full accounts (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) made available this September.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Öffnet in neuem Fenster).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Kategorie Inter alia

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger and more und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden