Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Ever since rumours began to swirl that David Cronenberg’s first film in eight years was headed for this year’s Cannes Film Festival, I’ve been playing catch up with his filmography. As a teenager I worked in a cinema and I remember going to watch Maps to the Stars with very little understanding of who exactly Cronenberg was (aside from having been traumatised by The Fly at a sleepover when I was about thirteen). Since then I’ve kept meaning to work my way through his back catalogue, but every cinephile has their blindspots, and the master of body horror has always been one of mine.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von Little White Lies und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden