Saltar para o conteúdo principal

The Lamb and Flag pub in Oxford saved by community group

In January the Oxford Mail reported (Abre numa nova janela) that the Lamb and Flag could fall victim to the pandemic and share in the fate of many such institutions in Oxford. The Lamb and Flag is one of the pubs traditionally associated with the Inklings that has been, both food- and drink-wise, the better option than the Eagle & Child for many years. It has been in the same spot since 1613 and part of St. John's College which used the profits from the pub to finance scholarships for graduate students.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Abre numa nova janela)

Tópico The Patreon Archives

0 comentários

Gostaria de ser o primeiro a escrever um comentário?
Torne-se membro de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e comece a conversa.
Torne-se membro