Saltar para o conteúdo principal

The Lamb & Flag has reopened - and news on the other pubs

It is with great joy that I can tell you one of the pubs so closely related with the lives of the Inklings, the Lamb and Flag (Abre numa nova janela) on St. Giles', has finally reopened on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022, to great acclaim (Abre numa nova janela) - even the Spectator has a piece (Abre numa nova janela).

A lot of unforeseen issues had pushed back the date of the reopening of the pub after its takeover by the Inklings Group (Abre numa nova janela) community interest company (Abre numa nova janela) in September 2021, among the usual issues you have to deal with when renovating a grade II listed building (Abre numa nova janela) that has an early 18th century fireplace in the back, to name just one.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Abre numa nova janela).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Abre numa nova janela)

Tópico The Patreon Archives

0 comentários

Gostaria de ser o primeiro a escrever um comentário?
Torne-se membro de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e comece a conversa.
Torne-se membro