Saltar para o conteúdo principal

‘Tis the Season: Inclusive Events.

I can distinctly remember sitting through workplace events before I was diagnosed, where I was twisting and pulling on my fingers under the table because feeling physical pain was preferable to the discomfort the event itself was causing me.

The environment was too loud. The smells were overwhelming.

The menu didn’t have anything fitting my dietary requirements, let alone any of my safe foods.

The talk was all small talk, which I was somehow consistently getting wrong.

Having suffered through one too many of these types of events, here’s some tips on making this holiday season and any events you’re planning more inclusive and comfortable for your Neurodivergent colleagues.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help us fund our work to ensure we can stick around long-term.

See our plans (Abre numa nova janela)

Tópico For Employers

0 comentários

Gostaria de ser o primeiro a escrever um comentário?
Torne-se membro de New Deal for Neurodiversity e comece a conversa.
Torne-se membro