Passa al contenuto principale

The Lamb & Flag has reopened - and news on the other pubs

It is with great joy that I can tell you one of the pubs so closely related with the lives of the Inklings, the Lamb and Flag (Si apre in una nuova finestra) on St. Giles', has finally reopened on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022, to great acclaim (Si apre in una nuova finestra) - even the Spectator has a piece (Si apre in una nuova finestra).

A lot of unforeseen issues had pushed back the date of the reopening of the pub after its takeover by the Inklings Group (Si apre in una nuova finestra) community interest company (Si apre in una nuova finestra) in September 2021, among the usual issues you have to deal with when renovating a grade II listed building (Si apre in una nuova finestra) that has an early 18th century fireplace in the back, to name just one.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Si apre in una nuova finestra).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Si apre in una nuova finestra)

Argomento The Patreon Archives

0 commenti

Vuoi essere la prima persona a commentare?
Abbonati a The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e avvia una conversazione.
Sostieni