Passa al contenuto principale

A warm welcome to October

Incredibly enough, for many years I did not visit any fairgrounds - and this year I visited three without knowing about them 😁

My girlfriend Susi's home Nickenich (Si apre in una nuova finestra) does have a small fairground every year and this year this was the place where I first met her mum! Yay, always a pleasure, meeting your partner's parents 😅 Then I went for my birthday week in Oxford and as the date of Oxonmoot had shifted away from Sept 22nd to the first week of September I finally saw the fabled St. Giles' Fair (Si apre in una nuova finestra) which dates back to 1625!

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Si apre in una nuova finestra).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Si apre in una nuova finestra)

Argomento The Patreon Archives

0 commenti

Vuoi essere la prima persona a commentare?
Abbonati a The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e avvia una conversazione.
Sostieni