Passa al contenuto principale

17 hrs on the train: A visit to Vienna

A real time report starting with stepping on the train in Jena.

Hullo, lovely people,

I am indeed on my way from Jena to Austria's capital, Vienna. My IC 95 Wienerwald was on time at 2.21 a.m. and I was at Platform 1 with plenty of time to spare. The IC2 (Si apre in una nuova finestra) is way too bright for all the poor souls trying to get some sleep but this is 2022, not 1992, and it is not an official night sleeper, just a train that started in Rostock at 8.21 p.m. the day before and will be travelling for more than 14 hrs. Hope the driver gets a break some time! 😂

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Si apre in una nuova finestra).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Si apre in una nuova finestra)

Argomento The Patreon Archives

0 commenti

Vuoi essere la prima persona a commentare?
Abbonati a The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e avvia una conversazione.
Sostieni