Passa al contenuto principale

Fingolfin's Findings XXXII: Christopher Tolkien's GRAMMY nomination

Yes, Christopher Tolkien was nominated for a GRAMMY in 1977 (Si apre in una nuova finestra).  The category was Best Spoken Word Recording (Si apre in una nuova finestra) and the title J.R.R. Tolkien: The Silmarillion Of Beren And Luthien (Album).

Unfortunately, he lost to Julie Harris (Si apre in una nuova finestra) and The Belle of Amherst.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Si apre in una nuova finestra).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Si apre in una nuova finestra)

Argomento The Patreon Archives

0 commenti

Vuoi essere la prima persona a commentare?
Abbonati a The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e avvia una conversazione.
Sostieni