Skip to main content

Why do we wish others well? 😇

Dear Creatrix,

Yesterday, on my dog walk, I came to a street with a pedestrian crossing, and it’s quite remarkable to me to see how there appears to be a relationship between the price of the car and the likelihood of the owner of the car slowing down and stopping to let me or other people pass.

So, the Mercedes didn't stop, and the cabriolet behind him did not stop either.

And I understand that it’s a long road, and people drive quite fast there, so the first car not stopping, I can overlook, but the driver of the second car saw me, looked at me and still didn’t stop.

And, at this point, I was looking back at him, saying in my head: ”Dude, I’m so powerful, you don’t even know, I could really curse you right now!”

But of course, I didn’t.

Actually, I was quite surprised by my inner lion roaring up.

It’s new, it’s fun, it shows how far I’ve come, from just feeling sad and disappointed when I felt mistreated, to happily, powerfully stepping up for myself.

But with power comes responsibility. And whatever we send out to other people, we get for ourselves.

So, instead of sending him bad luck, or treating him the way he treated me, I sent him love, and patience, and time to savour the moments, to relax, to enjoy what he has, lovely moments with his family, respect for himself and those he encounters and all the things that might make his life more peaceful and joyful already - and all the things I wouldn’t mind having (more of) myself.

I’m sharing this with you, because it is my impression, that most people aren’t even aware that when they think, wish or send out something bad or negative to other people - that this is actually bad and harmful for themselves.

How often do we talk badly about another person? How often do we focus on what is wrong with another person instead of what’s right with them?

What we focus on, we attract.

So when you see something happening that you don’t like, can you begin to wish for the opposite, or what you wish for instead, instead of complaining about what is?

Our thoughts are so incredibly powerful, and we don’t even know it.

I surely didn’t know this, or practice this, for most of my life. And as you can see, I’m still learning every day - and taking every chance I get to get better at it.

Because I can see the benefits of it in my life every single day.

When we only think or say things about other people, that we wish they would think and say about us, that’s how we can make that true.

We have to break the ongoing circles of negativity - if we want more joy.

But this takes practice, as most of us weren’t raised that way, and our brains are not yet trained that way. But the more we train them, the better our lives become.

Because it really does only take training and love and kindness towards ourselves when we don’t change immediately.

And that’s why we train and practice in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window), among other things, which all help us to explore what we actually want tin life, so we can have that.

Writing this down, I can also see very clearly, how I created the whole situation with the cars for myself: By checking out the cars coming, and drawing conclusions from what I saw, judging them by the brand and (re)creating my expectation.

Next time, no matter which car is coming, I will just send out the message for them to kindly stop for me and Tobby.

And I have another example from this week, about how much we create our circumstances.

I ordered a test print of my first Wheel of Colours oracle card deck, and it was mailed out last Saturday, and on the notification I got it said that mailing would take 11 to 15 days.

So I said, in my mind: “Surely you can be here by next Friday.”

But on Friday, when I got the notification that a package would be arriving, I thought: “It must surely be something else, who knows when my cards will arrive.”

I doubted my powers.

And sure enough, the package was lost, and I only got my cards yesterday, after realizing my mistake.

We think we live in such a mysterious world and that we don’t have control over most of the things happening in our lives - when we do.

It’s all up to us and what we think about something.

And the more you try and test this for yourself, the more you will see that.

Everything we think appears in form in one way or another, every negative thought returns to us and every positive one does as well.

It might be true, that we became who we are because of the circumstances that formed us - but it doesn’t mean we can’t change the way things are now - by choosing to explore the ways in which we can be truly happy, and joyful and free - which is by creating these things inside of us first so that we can then see them reflected outside of us as well.

And the best thing about that is, that we don’t need anyone else or anything outside of us to change for that, it only takes our willingness to learn how to be kind to ourselves and all other people.

So, what do you choose? What is it that you want?

Be that.

And if you’d like to learn how to be that - join the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window).

So, my cards have arrived, and I’m so excited to start working with them and I will start making some videos about how to use them next week as well. 🔼

Check out my Instagram (Opens in a new window) or Facebook (Opens in a new window) account if you’d like to see that. :)

I also went to the Christopher Street Day/Pride parade in Hamburg yesterday, which was nice, and empowering, as I remembered how scared I still was of my own identity, when I first accidentally ran into that parade as a teenager, growing up in Hamburg.

At the time, I felt like all the people in the parade must know that I’m gay too, just not out about it. And so I stayed far away because I wasn’t able to own that truth about myself yet.

Now it feels so good, to back, as my true self, and to recognize and live as more of that every day.

And I am still enjoying all the new perspective and ideas I gained from being in a different place (by the sea) for a while, which I suppose is mostly becoming visible on my balcony and in my home - as I changed things around a bit - to reflect the changes in myself better.

Then we also finished the PURPOSE Chapter (Opens in a new window) of the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window), and we will start with a new chapter tomorrow, which is also exciting.

The PURPOSE Chapter (Opens in a new window) was so incredibly powerful - if you missed it, you can still take it anytime, either as a stand-alone course (Opens in a new window), or as a member (Opens in a new window).

This month we will look at how to build stronger communities, resolve conflicts and learn and grow together peacefully and joyfully - so if you’d like to try and experience how to do this for yourself - now is the perfect time to join and do that for the next four weeks!

https://verenaspilker.com/creatrix-community/ (Opens in a new window)

And here is what we did in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window) last week:

(Opens in a new window)

Purposefully looking back

It’s time to review all that we’ve learned and thought about this month.

Can you remember how much you knew about who you are and your purpose when we started this chapter? And how much more do you know now?

It’s quite a gap we closed, isn’t it? Let’s look at it all again in short form, to make sure it really sticks.

read more (Opens in a new window)

(Opens in a new window)

Let’s gather ourselves in all our wholeness and come together as one

Honestly, this was so cool and fun and insightful, wasn’t it?

But we don’t just stop where we are, if we can go further, we will. And that’s why we will finish this chapter by looking at ourselves from our highest perspective to see if we can see ourselves even more clearly from there.

And of course, it’s time to celebrate!

read more (Opens in a new window)

I wish you a peaceful and love - filled Sunday. (see what I’m doing here? I’d love to have that myself :) )

And I hope that from now on, you recognize a bit more, every day, how powerful you truly are and that you will use your powers wisely <3

Love, Verena (Opens in a new window)

Topic Weekly Newsletter

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of CREATRIX School and start the conversation.
Become a member