Skip to main content

What is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?

My dear friend,

How is your weekend going?

I participated in a breath work ceremony yesterday, and now I feel raw and open in ways I’ve never felt before.

It’s fun and scary, and I’m quite curious to see where it’s going to lead.

And I’m so grateful for the ways I have got to know myself in the last few years, especially through the Wheel of Colours (Opens in a new window).

Because when challenging things like this happen, I now know how to handle myself and keep myself well.

The first colour in my Wheel of Colours (Opens in a new window) is brown, the colour of action, and that means when I don’t feel at ease, or need to think, or want to start something, I need to DO something.

It doesn’t have to be related to the topic, it just has to be something I can do with my hands.

So, today, as I’m feeling all open and raw, I made cake. A plum cake. It’s in the oven now, and it’ll be my treat once I’m finished with this email.

I always knew that I’m more at ease when my hands are busy, but in my past I often tried to be like other people, and do what other people would do, and it didn’t only make me feel like something was wrong with me, it also didn’t work.

Thanks to the Wheel of Colours (Opens in a new window), I now know what I need, and I can allow myself to do just that, and it truly feels like a relief.

It makes difficult situations so much easier.

If you’d like to find out (or get confirmation) what can help you in new situations or what it is you need to heal, or to follow through on a project, or what you need to collaborate with other people, I’d be happy to make you your personal and unique Wheel of Colours (Opens in a new window) as well.

Flower Image and Mary Oliver Quote via Pinterest.

But I started this email with a question. And that question is part of a poem by Mary Oliver. It’s a very good question, isn’t it?

What is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?

We have this one life, and we have one choice, always.

And that choice is to let life happen to us or for us.

If we take anything that happens in our lives as something we can learn from, then we move from being a victim to our circumstances to someone who begins to get an idea that by changing our actions, we can also change our outcome.

And once we realize that, we can begin to understand that actually anything is possible - if we dare to change.

Once we realize that we can be and do anything in life, we also can choose who and how we want to be and create an actual vision for our lives - one in which we are fulfilled, authentic and get to use the wonderful superpowers we were born with.

Not one in which we limit ourselves because we don’t believe we can do it.

And the first step to creating a life in which we can be our true selves, is to create a vision of what that person would look like, what they would do and how they would be.

Once we have a bit of an idea of that, we can begin to think about what that would mean for our lives - now.

To become that person, what would we have to change - now?

If you’d like to find out for yourself, I’ve created a worksheet, with a morning and evening checklist, and some other lists to guide you to begin to imagine your future as your best self and start living as it - and you can download this today here for free.

And if you’d like to find out more about what else we’ve been working on in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window) or would like to read a bit more about the best ways to use these worksheets, you can do that here:

Are you ready to face yourself?

In this lesson, we talk about how we can become a conscious CREATRIX of our lives, by letting our interactions with other people guide us to blind spots and by creating a plan for our lives.

read more (Opens in a new window)

How to Change the World

In this lesson, we look at how we can use what we’ve learned for the greater good of the world. It’s one thing to change ourselves for the better (and the whole world already changes for the better when we do) - but we can also consciously apply the same methods we use to create meaningful change for ourselves, to create something even bigger.

read more (Opens in a new window)

Your Life Matters

In this lesson, we bring our attention to the fact that not only are our lives meaningful, every thought and every word that we speak or think, is. And every person, no matter how triggering they might be, has the right to exist - and if we develop the wisdom to see our triggers as teachers - we will eventually find peace.

read more (Opens in a new window)

Practice: Bullet Journaling

Would you like to find out how using a bullet journal can help you live a more conscious and mindful life?

read here (Opens in a new window)

Ritual: Morning and Evening Checklist

Would you like to learn more about how to use these checklists?

read here (Opens in a new window)

Of course, you are also invited to join us in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window).

I’ll be back again next week - please let me know how you liked the checklists and, if you’d like, what it is you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?

I send you my love ❤️

Topic Weekly Newsletter

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of CREATRIX School and start the conversation.
Become a member