Skip to main content

👩🏽‍🤝‍👩🏼 How do you feel about your family? 👫🏽 👬

Dear Creatrix,

How was your week? What was the most beautiful thing that happened to you this week? 💖 And what was difficult? 🫶🏽

My Mum just placed a bowl of fresh and washed and ready to eat strawberries by my door yesterday, and somehow it’s these little things, when someone does something sweet, not extraordinary, but just kind and thoughtful, that always makes me happiest.

The most difficult thing for me, is still often being kind to myself, not pushing myself too hard, or expecting too much of myself and getting everything that I’d like to get done, actually done in the time that I have available.

So, I’ll make a public commitment to chilling and enjoying myself more from now on. ;)

But after focusing on the Wheel of Colours and finishing version 2.0 in the last few weeks and months, it was also really joyful for me to dive back into the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window)and to open a new chapter here, this past week.

As we started this new chapter with the new moon, a great time to reflect and let go of what doesn’t serve us any more, the week now starts on Thursdays and so lessons get published on Thursdays, Saturdays and Mondays.

If you’d like to join, you can do so any time.

I don’t want to add any more stress to our lives than we already have, by adding certain times when you can join or not join - and I’d like for you to join, whenever you feel ready to make the changes in your life that you need - whenever that is and if that's what you want.

I’m just here to offer a way for you to not do it alone and my experience of what it takes to break free from expectations and how we can each find out what we need to start creating a world that actually serves the highest good of all, and not just some.

Because the more we liberate ourselves, the more we liberate all.

https://verenaspilker.com/creatrix-family/ (Opens in a new window)

One of the things I realized, when preparing the lessons for this week, was how I never had any role models when it comes to creating a queer family as I was growing up - and so it was difficult for me to imagine one.

I was lucky, however, to grow up around people with different cultural backgrounds, so I learned and was presented with different traditions and rules in different families, something I value very much, as it showed me that there are many different ways to do things in a family.

Yet, when we come up with expectations for ourselves, we often fall back on what we know - and that isn’t always the thing that we want - so it takes some conscious effort to actually get clear on what we do want, what we miss, cherish, enjoy and what other possibilities and options are available to us, when it comes to creating the families that will really make us happy and give us all we need.

And this is what we are exploring in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window) this month.

You can see previews of the first three lessons below.

And, as it’s still PRIDE month (Opens in a new window), and we still have a long way to go, to reach equal rights for all of us, especially, when it comes to marriage and creating families - I’d like to share these interviews with PRIDE organizers (Opens in a new window) from all around the world with you - because all of these people have done remarkable work and share so much beauty in their words and actions:

https://verenaspilker.com/faces-of-pride/ (Opens in a new window)

It’s really inspiring, every year again.

Other than that, I’ve been trying to help my god-child from Ukraine to navigate the German system as a refugee, which is not as easy as it might seem, or maybe easier for white Ukrainians than for brown ones, and I’ve been trying to eat well, sleep well and be well every day, mostly enjoying the walks with my dogs and outdoor time and realizing, I want a lot more of time outdoors again soon.

This is my news for this week, again, if you like

I’d love to self-actualize with you!

And here is what we did this week:

(Opens in a new window)

Welcome to a New Chapter in the CREATRIX School

In this chapter of the CREATRIX School (or 4-week course) we will explore how we can transform our family relationships and create new possibilities for ourselves and future generations.

Today, we start by opening up to the topic and finding out about how we really feel about our families.

read more (Opens in a new window)

(Opens in a new window)

What makes a family?

In this lesson, we begin to think more about the possibilities we have when it comes to creating the families we would like to have.

And this is the aim of this course – to find confidence in creating the life you wish for, not the one that you feel is expected of you, or to feel like because you didn’t have certain things growing up, that you can’t have them now either.

We begin looking at what it will take for you to have everything you desire.

read more (Opens in a new window)

I send you my love and appreciation and hope that you will have a wonderful week, next week and always, even when things are hard, and when you are being brave and trying new things.

May you be blessed and well, and always believe that everything good is possible for you - you just have to make it happen.

And I’m here to show you how you can do that, if you don’t know so already. <3

Love, Verena (Opens in a new window)

Topic Weekly Newsletter

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of CREATRIX School and start the conversation.
Become a member