Skip to main content

Steady Exclusive: Black Pine Whisky - now available

Some of you may remember that I have written extensively on the fate of Tolkien's favourite tree. And in 2020 (Opens in a new window) I received confirmation on some of the things that were supposed to happen with the wood and the seeds of the Pinus Nigra.

You all know the Pinus Nigra has been replanted - former Prince Charles (Opens in a new window) was there to commemorate the occasion - and then in 2022 I received confirmation that TOAD will be selling a certain whisky in 2023 (Opens in a new window).

By the way, here are my last year photos of the 'new' Pinus Nigra (Opens in a new window).

But I digress...

Black Pine Whisky is coming!

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member