Skip to main content

I regret to announce — this is the end. I am going now. I bid you all a very fond farewell.

This is the last post with this Patreon account.

Thank you so very much for having been part of my Patreon Adventure.

I will not say: do not weep; for not all tears are an evil.

However, you can follow me to new adventures, new vistas, with my new

Steady (Opens in a new window)

account. You can see I have already transferred quite a few of the posts and will do so until all of the ~200 posts I have published in two and a half years are available there as well.

I will remove all members on March 3, 2023 (this Friday) by the end of the day (CET) so none of you will be paying anything anymore. Billing has been paused until then.

Thank you so, so much - it really means the world to me that you have given me the opportunity to write about everything Tolkien 🥰🥳

P.S. If you ever make it to Jena during the summer we can go on this lovely swan boat with a bucket of ice and a bottle of champagne (no, seriously, we can (Opens in a new window)!) 😄🦢 See the photos above

This post was originally published (Opens in a new window) March 1, 2023.

This is the last post to be transferred to Steady. Having started on Jan 30th, 2023, it took me 250 days or 8 months and seven days.
From now on it's Steady only. 🥳

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member