Skip to main content

'It's done' - and welcome to October

Hullo, you lovely people,

yes, at least one task is done 😅

All Patreon posts have now been transferred!

https://youtu.be/QUAItQmq-LU?si=cOuot4Iiwg3OF7DS (Opens in a new window)

The line J.R.R. Tolkien wrote feels much more emphatic to me:

For the Quest is achieved, and now all is over. [The Lord of the Rings, Book VI, Mount Doom]

Having said this, my task is not over, it has only just begun. I am now finally free to write all-new posts for you here at Steady and I am truly relieved.

Do you know the feeling that there is one thing that still needs to be done and it feels like a huge weight on your shoulders while you would love to be elsewhere and do other - more fun - things?

Quite a few of the Patreon posts needed updating and/ or layout changes so I had to invest way more time than I had envisaged. 250 days or 8 months and 7 days, to be precise, having started in earnest on January 30, 2023.
- (More statistics to come with a future post.)

Well, it is done. ☑️

Leaving the apartment after Oxonmoot, across from Exeter College, where I had stayed with my girlfriend Susi - her first ever stay in England

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member