Skip to main content

J.R.R. Tolkien: The Art of the Manuscript - quick photo dump

I just wanted to share a few photos of my day here at Marquette University and the Haggerty Museum with you - it's been happiness overload so a write-up will have to wait until 2023, probably.

I have also had the opportunity to chat and have some decent beer with the two people running this exhibition, William and Sarah, so there'll be loads of info coming up. 😃

Ca. 10 mins. long video of Simon Tolkien about this exhibition and his grandfather's work, presented at the Haggerty.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member