Skip to main content

Welcome to June

Hello and hi, you wonderful people! 

I am on my way back home from the Tolkien Days at the Lower Rhine in Germany and it has been a blast. We still have to wait for full confirmation but we will have had something like 9,000-10,000 visitors over the weekend, making this event the biggest Tolkien event solely volunteer run  by fans for fans in the world for this year. The sun was out all the time, we had outstanding artists such as Jenny Dolfen, Franz Brehme, Anke Eissmann, Elmenel and many more, the 50,000 orcs projects, major camps with Elves, the Little Kingdom, a bunch of Uruks, the Nazgûl, Rohirrim etc. etc. A full report is forthcoming and I will let you know about it!

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member