Skip to main content

RR+: Paul Corfield Godfrey’s ‘Musical Chapters’ from ‘The Lord of the Rings’ and ‘The Hobbit’ set to be recorded

Some of you may have heard music by PCG before as his Silmarillion (Opens in a new window) cycle in its many iterations has been out for some time.

https://youtu.be/Q4HUnCx4dLI?si=ZkCLIgNtc9vccg-d (Opens in a new window)

The latest and certainly quite fantastic piece of news for those appreciative of such operatic music is that after many years of apparent hesitation the Tolkien Estate (Opens in a new window) has granted Godfrey the rights to continue with his work - on The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Tolkien's Works

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member