Skip to main content

Welcome to July

The last couple of weeks have been rather trying and you may have noticed I haven't posted as much as I would like - and last week I also managed to get myself COVID 19. I am still recovering from that but I have quite a few posts lined up that I will be able to show you at the beginning of August when I have finished another translation.

One thing I wanted to share with you are the 'official' pictures for me as the Tolkienist that photographer Vivian (Opens in a new window) did for me during the Tolkien Days in Geldern, Lower Rhine. It has been rather difficult for me to do these pictures as I do not really like being photographed - but given the fact that interest in Tolkien is on the rise again and I might be asked for a 'proper photograph' for a convention etc. I thought it was high time to get new ones. The last picture people know of me is ten years old.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member