Skip to main content

Coming Soon: A history of RingCon (by someone who co-founded it)

Well, this is part of fandom history not many people outside the German-speaking countries will have heard of. And having said that, a lot of German-speaking fans will not have heard of it!

But it happened. The first ever convention on the Lord of the Rings film trilogy by Peter Jackson and his team happened in November 2002 at the Maritim Hotel in Bonn.

And I am kind of guilty for this to have happened. 😁

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member