Skip to main content

Fingolfin's Findings XLV: Michael (G. R.) Tolkien's official website

The Tolkiens, following on from J.R.R. and C.J.R., are a rather extended family (Opens in a new window) by now. Having said this, most members of the family are not in the public eye per se, at least not to the extent as the two most prominent members.

One of them is the grandson of J. R. R. Tolkien - the eldest son of Michael H. R. Tolkien: Michael George R. Tolkien. He is a poet who has published several collections you might want to have a look at.

Michael has been a regular visitor to main events of the British Tolkien Society where he has given lectures on his grandfather and some of those are published with his official website.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member