Skip to main content

The "Houses of Healing" to be sold: Dennison Centre in Hull

Update I have been in contact with Michael Flowers on this and we might get some extra news soon; Michael has asked me to mention another lovely video of this I completely missed when writing this: J.R.R. Tolkien and Brooklands 4: A Summary of Tolkien’s Literary Work worked on here (Opens in a new window). [June 14, 2022]

Quite some time ago I stumbled over a news piece with Hull Live (Opens in a new window), informing readers of the pending sale of the Dennison Centre in Hull. It is adjacent to the University of Hull campus and has a very strong Tolkien connection as shown by Michael Flowers in his Tolkien in East Yorkshire (Opens in a new window) series.

Please note: The text explaining the latest findings about Tolkien and  Brooklands and Kilnsea may be read in Michael Flower's essay ‘Tolkien in East  Yorkshire’ published in Something Has Gone Crack (Opens in a new window) edited by Janet Brennan Croft & Annika Röttinger with Walking Tree Publishers (Opens in a new window).

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Opens in a new window).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member