Skip to main content


AMADEUS EST 1987

Using  your hands to rip  some ribs apart And a spoon full of potatoe with the best garlic butter you will ever HAVE, that was our dinner date for our anniversary!

Amadeus is the best rib place in Belgium, located in Antwerp. 

if you love an old vintage feel to your environment I suggest you visit this restruant, it has a row of endless  books stacked upon each other all on the walls, with old antique decor scattered all over the restaurant, neatly of course.

everything about this place was stunning, the table cloths were red and white squqred which had given it a diner feel, and the booth side is always the most comfortable. They're also had a tin where you place your ribs into after you have eaten and I was weirdly fascinated by it.

I believe most people will find this interesting to know that they walk around offering you rounds and rounds of ribs, as much as you want! order the spare ribs!!

The link:

http://amadeus-resto.be/en/amadeus-antwerpen1-2/ (Opens in a new window)

Here is a photo of their beautiful menu:

The service was lovely, they're were organised, fast and the food was absolutely delish, I personally would rate the restaurant 9/10 for its cuisine and service. My partner and I really  enjoyed eating their for the night and would come back 1000%

unfortunately I wasnt able to take pictures of my own, my partner and I have a rule: NO PHONES AT THE TABLE, and it was our anniversary so we paid attention to each other, the food and the environment.

We spent the rest of the evening walking around Antwerp, enjoying the scenery and we had a quick ferris wheel ride! 8 euros pp, and at night it is so beautiful to see all the lights from up high.

Name of location: The View, Antwerp.