Skip to main content

journal entry: Fantasy in a cup

BOBA in 🇧🇪

Sundays is the day that everything is closed and people are taking a break from the belgium life, however, this sunday is one of those Christmas sundays where most things happen to be open.  

i am a HUGE boba fan, I worked in a small Korean Take away shop back at home in Aus, that sold Boba. I loved making it and Drinking it!
my favourites are Watermelon, chocolate and Original served always with Tapioca pearls ans Lychee jelly! I was moaning how much I craved Boba, so my boyfriend found a small boba shop in the middle of Antwerp in a cute shopping street mall called THE MEIR, i fell in love with this shopping mall street. 

8tea5 is a small Boba store, its tucked in the back of the stree mall, behind the nike store. Its Black with bright colourful letters, and smiling workers! Their menu  is eye catchimg, their display of drinks will catch your attention and it will all be love at first sight! the attention to detail, their thought into the presentation and it gets better, it taste better than it looks!!

I ordered a sky angel with Tapioca pearls and my boyfriend had a coconut with lychee jelly. I was very impressed with my sky angel, it was divine!! It tasted like a fantasy in a cup, truthfully.  It was sweet milky in the bottom and the top half was baby blue, it was aesthetically pleasing to look at. The coconut milk tea was light and tasty, according to my boyfriend it was sweet and the lychee jelly was the perfect addition to the drink.
 

The first picture is my boba and the second is from their website! so you have the perfect example.

Here is the link for 8tea5, you can get to see for yourself how magical their tea is and their story <3

https://8tea5.com (Opens in a new window)

There was an outside self service For customers,For covid restrictions! It was helpful & striaght forward!