Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Fingolfin’s Findings LV: Places, names, products et al. that were renamed after legal action

A lot of fans often take umbrage at situations when due to legal action something or someone is forced into a name change. In an sense that is understandable as a funny or respectful name - simply imagine a decent pub named after one of the pubs we know from The Lord of the Rings - would be very much appreciated.

I am not going to argue pro or con on this but because in 98.5% of all cases the legal action is started by Middle-earth Enterprises (Öffnet in neuem Fenster), not the family, I would like to record a few of them here as I stumble over them.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Öffnet in neuem Fenster).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Kategorie Inter alia

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden