Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Tolkien References Project: Gilmore Girls

An on-going project to find Tolkien references in pop cultural contexts - films, series, books and more.

A couple of years ago the German Tolkien Society had a forum which its members used for communication and volunteer fun but as times and technologies changed it fell out of use and is now no longer online.

Projekt: Tolkien in den Medien - Project: Tolkien in all media - was the attempt to find out references to J.R.R. Tolkien's life and works in television series, films, print media, websites, music and radio plays. We managed to get thousands of posts together in the course of a couple of years. For an excellent list of Inklings' references (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) in literature visit David Bratman's site.

As most of this has been lost to the ways of the internet I would like to try and retrace my steps and those of many others, starting off with one of my favourite series, Gilmore Girls. Originally screened from Oct 5, 2000, to May 15, 2007, it falls right into the years of the Lord of the Rings film trilogy craze.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Kategorie The Patreon Archives

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden