Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Fingolfin's Findings XLVI: Back to School: Tolkien and Me (Samuel Jay Keyser)

Samuel Jay Keyser (…) is an American theoretical linguist (Öffnet in neuem Fenster) who is an authority on the history and structure of the English language and on linguistic approaches to literary criticism.” [Wikipedia (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)]

What you probably do not know - and it is certainly not mentioned in this academic’s WP entry - is that he was a pupil of J.R.R. Tolkien’s.

Pembroke College, Oxford, where Tolkien was a fellow. Credit: Andrew Shiva / Wikipedia / CC BY-SA 4.0.

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Öffnet in neuem Fenster).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Öffnet in neuem Fenster)

Kategorie Tolkien's Life

0 Kommentare

Möchtest du den ersten Kommentar schreiben?
Werde Mitglied von The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more und starte die Unterhaltung.
Mitglied werden