Saltar para o conteúdo principal

Welcome to Jena-Lobeda and "The Lord of the Rings" 💍

Hi everyone, 

as I mentioned before I had to finish a novel translation recently - Thursday night, to be exact - and I have allowed myself a day of reading and recuperation and am now back to writing. I can't really tell you how relieved I am to have this off my chest, i.e. the translation, because I now have finished one novella, one novel, and three collectables' magazines since I moved to Jena on March 1st. 

One of the first things I did was go for a walk and take a few more pictures of the quarter of town I have moved to in Jena. And because I wanted to show you how you can live both in a skyscraper-newly-built part of town (started ca. 1970) and a three minute walk away from buildings over 400 years old - this quarter is called Lobeda (Abre numa nova janela)

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Abre numa nova janela)

Tópico The Patreon Archives

2 comentários

Gostaria de ver os comentários?
Torne-se membro de The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more para participar no debate.
Torne-se membro