Saltar para o conteúdo principal

High friends!

this time I'm starting in English, because my first English blog post is with a song from my book "Her cold eyes - the adolescent vampires songbook" (Abre numa nova janela), published under my pen name Peter Hardcastle.  The title already gives a hint that things are a bit weird here.

Undercover agent

I'm just an undercover agent
I`m fighting every night
and every bloody day,
I`m just an undercover agent.

I shot that man, and he shot back,
her lips so sweet, her eys so black,
I couldn`t ak her why
that poor guy had to die.

I'm just an undercover agent
I`m fighting every night
and every bloody day,
I`m just an undercover agent.

Last night she lost her lover,
I tore away his sticky cover,
the bullet blew his head
he fell down bleading dead.

I'm just an undercover agent
I`m fighting every night
and every bloody day,
I`m just an undercover agent.

I took her home, I kissed her lips,
she cast me out, I missed her hips,
she laughed behind the door,
I spit my blood on the floor.

I'm just an undercover agent
I`m fighting every night
and every bloody day,
I`m just an undercover agent.

The next day they found her dead,
her sweet lips were poisoned blue
her cold eyes were blind
I felt no pity in my mind.

I'm just an undercover agent
I`m fighting every night
and every bloody day,
I`m just an undercover agent.

So many Years have gone by,
but still her lips are blue
and I see her cold blind eyes
in my bloody nightmare dreams.

I'm just an undercover agent
I`m fighting every night
and every bloody day,
I`m just an undercover agent.

*****************************

In the meantime I am preparing a new book full of my English Poetry. It will be published soon.  Here's a first taste of it.

Low standards

Tasting blood is a
timely business.

Old blood tastes rotten
but is so noble.

Young blood tastes fresh
but is trash.

The Vampire-Conaisseur
prefers middle-aged ladys.

****************************

I just got ready with a new painting. Have a look:

Guess whose mausoleum thas is?  Hint - Italian.  Famous Roman. His name was Cicero ... Who knows where this ruin can be visited?  I will raffle three signed A4-Giclee-prints of the Cicero mausoleum among all correct answers until 31.10.2021. 

0 comentários

Gostaria de ser o primeiro a escrever um comentário?
Torne-se membro de ARTBPB - Kunst und Literatur e comece a conversa.
Torne-se membro