Passa al contenuto principale

RR+: The NZ Post Collectables - the ‘Lord of the Rings’ 20th Anniversary series - and a critical reading of Serkis’ ‘Gollum’

As I recently mentioned for my first anniversary with Steady my first ever post in terms of content was a Roving Ranger Extra on the UK Royal Mint commemorative coins (Si apre in una nuova finestra) on Tolkien’s passing in 1972.

This definitely was one of the opportunities for the collectors out there, and the slogan of Writer, Poet, Scholar made quite a few die-hard Tolkien fans’ hearts bounce, I am sure.

Now, when we look a little bit further away, a small island nation that has most certainly put its film-making skills on the map twenty years ago definitely needed to celebrate that achievement.

For three years in a row. Three films, remember? ☺️

But this would not be a Tolkienist post without a little digression…

© NZ Post Collectables

Keep on reading by becoming my member here on Steady (Si apre in una nuova finestra).

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Si apre in una nuova finestra)

Argomento Inter alia

0 commenti

Vuoi essere la prima persona a commentare?
Abbonati a The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more e avvia una conversazione.
Sostieni