Skip to main content

How lucky šŸ€ were you today?

Dear Creatrix,

How are you today? And how lucky do you feel?

And what does having good luck šŸ€ really mean?

I have been thinking about this quite often lately.

They say four leaf clovers are for good luck.

But what is luck?

When do you get lucky?

Itā€™s not as random as it might seem.

Like nothing is.

Everything that happens in our life is just an answer to the energy we send out.

No one is simply a lucky person. Only if we allow ourselves the chance to get lucky by being happy and carefree is when we can actually get lucky.

Yesterday, I fell a little, I put on slippers and stepped on the stairs - no injuries, so I felt really lucky.

For a second, though, I wondered why I fell at all, and was about to complain internally.

But I was inattentive and fell in a quiet dangerous spot and got away without a bruise and with all bones intact - so lucky it is! šŸ€

Not that long ago, I listened to a story Abraham told that was channelled by Esther Hicks. In it, a family of four or five, who regularly attended meetings with Abraham, and often flew, due to where they lived, were in a plane crash, and survived it without any injuries - but they were shaken by the event, and especially the children were wondering what they did wrong for that to happen.

So, Abraham asked them how many people they knew who survived a plane crash without an injury. And they didnā€™t know any. So Abraham asked them if that didnā€™t mean that they were actually pretty lucky then, given the circumstances? To which they had to agree.

In our lives we canā€™t avoid accidents, or making mistakes, but we can avoid letting them get us down by deciding how we want to see them.

How many things could possibly go wrong each day, but donā€™t? Weā€™re all pretty lucky, no? There must something we are all doing right most of the time, then, donā€™t we?

And when everything does go wrong, and we notice, we have the power to turn things around - by taking a deep breath and checking our energies and vibrations. Pretty amazing that we can do that, right?

How wonderful and powerful we are. šŸ€

And for the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window) I thought about something similar, that I thought Iā€™d share with you here as well.

When I moved to the countryside in 2021 ā€“ all of a sudden, I found myself waking up to birds singing, able to move through amazing nature, and putting my feet in clear rivers almost every day ā€“ instead of taking the dogs through puke, and used needles, rubbish and left over food on my way to the park like I used to in Berlin until then ā€“ and that change made me realize how much my perspective was informed by what I saw daily.

And to say it bluntly, itā€™s easy to think that the world is pretty shitty, when thereā€™s a lot of shit and desperation that you see each day.

Seeing nature blossom and evolve, however, the flowers, the trees and every living thing getting up each day and welcoming life and the new day, I realized that for the past 20 years or so at least, I had been really ungrateful.

I had spent all my days complaining about what wasnā€™t there, what didnā€™t work, looking at and seeing inequality, racism, sexism, discrimination and exclusion wherever I looked.

At that point, I worked as a web designer, mostly working for organizations focusing on anti-discrimination work, I had led a LGBTIQ organization myself, and I had also worked for organizations fighting for the rights of minorities in Ukraine and Germany, so these were topics that I dealt with every day.

And I still continued to do so after I changed my location ā€“ until I began to see and understand what nature was showing me every day.

And that was, that we cannot succeed by focusing on whatā€™s missing, but only when we shift our focus to what we wish to have instead ā€“ and learn to enjoy ourselves on the way there.

Just imagine nature being disappointed or sad after every heavy rain, or storm, and then complaining about it after the sun came out again.

The flowers donā€™t do that, and neither do the animals. The second the sun comes out again, they come out from where they were seeking shelter, or unfold their leaves and enjoy all that is there once more, and cherish the rain for its nourishing qualities, and the energy it gives them to grow.

And I realized that I had been trying to fight the rain and the storms all my life, even when most of the time I lived in sunshine.

But because of all the fighting, and worrying about the next rains and storms, I wasnā€™t even able to see the sun.

Seeing nature be so happy at every chance that it got, continuing after each storm not fearing the next, but giving everything every day, and seeing that incredible beauty and energy around me every single day, I felt so ungrateful for having complained every day of my life until then, instead of being grateful for being able to live in such a magnificent world ā€“ full of possibilities.

Because just like nature, we wake up every day renewed, and we live in a world full of possibilities and opportunities, no matter who we are or where we are, itā€™s just a matter of whether we see the opportunities and possibilities or not ā€“ but whether we see them or not, they are always there - and what we see we choose.

And as a result of this realization, I founded the CREATRIX School - because we can all see the sun and begin to enjoy our lives - if we break out of common patterns and change our perspective.

If youā€™d like to join us on this journey and (re)discover the purpose of your life - and how to live it happily, joyfully and full of energy, then join us in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window) and explore the Believe!/PURPOSE chapter - with us.

It is so much fun. ā¤ļø

https://verenaspilker.com/creatrix-purpose/ (Opens in a new window)

And hereā€™s what we did last week in the CREATRIX School (Opens in a new window):

(Opens in a new window)

Letā€™s find some clarity

We have a lot to explore this month, so we will use this lesson to find some clarity around the terms we will be using and start diving into the meaning and the purpose of our lives, as well as all the other terms.

And I share a bit about how I got here and how I discovered my callings and the purpose of life.

read more (Opens in a new window)

(Opens in a new window)

Why you are whole and perfect as you are

In the last lesson, we looked at the purpose of life and all the other terms we are going to fill with our own unique meaning in this chapter ā€“ and today, we will look at ourselves and how we can possibly give ourselves a new, more powerful meaning as well, by discovering that we are perfect already just as we are.

Do you agree? Do you think youā€™re perfect ā€“ yet?

read more (Opens in a new window)

(Opens in a new window)

Tools for Self-Recognition I: Astrology

In this lesson, we learn how to use our curiosity and our bliss, as well as our astrological birth chart to find out more about ourselves, our wishes, our personality traits, what drives and motivates us, what we like about ourselves, and what some of our challenges are ā€“ and then we see how we can begin to resolve them.

read more (Opens in a new window)

When you get this email Iā€™ll probably be on my way to the Baltic Sea, so there will be some pictures from there next week. ā›µļø

Hope you enjoy these summery days and consider yourself lucky to be alive - because all kinds of opportunities are right at your fingertips - you just have to take them (and stop making up reasons why you canā€™t). <3

I send you lots of love and all the good luck in the world.

Love, Verena (Opens in a new window)

Topic Weekly Newsletter

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of CREATRIX School and start the conversation.
Become a member