Skip to main content

RR+: Welsh language promotion strategy uses Tolkien's words

In a press release (Opens in a new window) Neath Port Talbot Council notified the public of a new language promotion campaign. This Welsh county borough (Opens in a new window) is close to Swansea and piqued my interest in writing:

The 2023-28 strategy document contains the following inspirational quote from Lord of the Rings author JRR Tolkien: ”Welsh is of this soil, this island, the senior language of the men of Britain; and Welsh is beautiful.” 

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Tolkien's Works

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member