Skip to main content

Lord of the Rails, or: Always listen to a friend!

Reason #1: A good friend of mine works in railroad logistics for another major European player and was still happy to share this piece of information on a competitor. Thanks, Thomas! 😁

Reason #2: My grandfather was an engine driver so we do have a locomotive strain, so to speak, in our family. And yes, I am linking Locomotive Breath (Opens in a new window) by Jethro Tull as well!

Reason #3: My great-grandfather was a train conductor and as both my father and mother had to work when I was a little kid he would take me with him on the trains he was working on. This has left me with a lasting love for all things railroad even though most of my experiences travelling through large parts of Europe are connected to hours of delay 🤣

Reason #4: Good grief, would you like AT THIS! 

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🥰 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member