Skip to main content

Fingolfin's Findings: III. The Top 10 (Opens in a new window) Bestselling Books of All Time

It is a rather difficult job - evidently - to determine what books are the best-selling titles of all times. It might be worth trying to get together the rather divergent numbers and present them in a list for Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit but one thing seems to be certain:

The Lord of the Rings is the single most successful novel of the 20th century.

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic The Patreon Archives

5 comments

Would you like to see the comments?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more to join the discussion.
Become a member