Skip to main content

Meet Jenas Tirith, the only Tolkien-inspired football fan club in the world

Now, those of you with Thorondor's eyes may already have seen one of my recent blog posts with thetolkienist.com in which I quickly explained that me and two wonderful friends managed to found an official fan club with FC Carl Zeiss Jena (Opens in a new window) in Thuringia.

https://thetolkienist.com/2023/06/17/the-only-football-club-ever-to-be-mentioned-in-the-silmarillion-is-now-home-to-the-first-ever-tolkien-inspired-football-fan-club-jenas-tirith/ (Opens in a new window)

And let me tell you, it has been a wild ride so far 😄

For you lovely people here with Steady I have a few more details to share.

P.S. Don't be too surprised - there is more below this line for the people happy to join me in my Steady Adventure. Why not try it out as well?

To read this post you'll need to become a member. Members help me fund my work to ensure I can share my joy in Tolkien even better.

Join me on Steady 🧙 (Opens in a new window)

Topic Inter alia

0 comments

Would you like to be the first to write a comment?
Become a member of The Tolkienist's Roving Ranger, Asleep in Arda and more and start the conversation.
Become a member